Director Rob Miller nominated Ray Barnes and Michael Kothke, both lecturers of architecture, for the Darryl B. Dobras Award for Excellence following their incredible work with the School of Architecture's accreditation responsibilities. Both lecturers worked tirelessly on their efforts that spanned more than one degree; Ray was in charge of archiving and Michael was in charge of designing the exhibit system. 
The Darryl B. Dobras Award for Excellence perpetual annual grant recognizes outstanding service rendered to the UAF and the UA by Darryl B. Dobras. Awards from this fund may be given to members of the College
Michael Kothke
of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture Community. The 
Dean of the College makes recommendations for the award(s). This cash award recognizes both Ray and Michael's outstanding achievements as faculty of CAPLA. Their dedication to the college, the students, and education is nothing short of extraordinary, and the award is very well-deserved. 


Friday, July 8, 2016 - 4:15pm