Last Friday, ten students were inducted into Tau Sigma Delta, the national college honor society for Architecture, Landscape Architecture, and the Allied Arts of Design: BSBSE student Rachel LaMantia and B.Arch students Taylor Arnold, Andrea Rose, Ali Dowd, Audrey Gusick, Alex Mayer, Indira Diana Orderique, Kevin Reid, Caitlin Kessler, and Corrie Wilcox.

To be eligible for undergraduate membership, a candidate must have completed a minimum of two and one-half academic years of their program, be in the upper 20% of their class, and maintain a minimum 3.0 GPA.

Tau Sigma Delta has also recently launched  [TRANS-], a new student journal created and edited by its members.  They recently had a Call for Submissions for the debut edition [TRANS-]loci and have received tremendous response so far; ArchDaily even tweeted about the site! Their aim is to bring an academic global discussion to CAPLA.  Please visit the site at

 SoA Assistant Professor Clare Robinson is the faculty sponsor of CAPLA’s Tau Sigma Delta chapter.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 11:15am