ASLA Logo

The American Society of Landscape Architects has a mission to lead, to educate, and to participate in the careful stewardship, wise planning, and artful design of our cultural and natural environments.

Landscape architects, designers, students and teachers in Arizona are individuals with distinct approaches to the profession.  But our goals are united to develop and enhance the environment we live in.  We champion the challenges through problem solving and partnership building.  Join us today as leaders and innovators, building on the foundations of past landscape architects, to continue paving the trail for community health and vitality.   AzASLA needs your energy and creativity - to turn complex issues into opportunities through governance, volunteerism, outreach, and education.  Together, we can define a future for landscape architecture that is central to improved public health, safety, quality of life, and economic vitality of the communities we interact with, which in turn, is connected to the larger global community.

The University of Arizona Student Chapter ASLA is the official student body organization recognized by ASLA, and its local chapter, the Arizona Chapter ASLA. Elected officers of the Student Chapter ASLA are chosen annually to represent the Landscape Architecture student body.  As a liaison between students, ASLA and practicing professionals, this organization provides its members contacts with other students, schools and professionals locally and nation-wide. In addition, the Student Chapter ASLA represents the student body in the College of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture, makes recommendations to the Director, hosts visiting speakers and scholars and organizes various scholarly and social activities. All students are encouraged to participate. The local dues are $50 and national dues are $50 per year, which includes a free subscription to Landscape Architecture Magazine (LAM), discounts to all fee-based National and State Chapter/ASLA services and events-including their Annual Meetings, bookstore offerings and a one-year free membership upon graduation.

ALSA 3rd Floor Studio: 3rd Floor Studio is a student run organization that offers professional development opportunities to graduate landscape architecture students while providing pro bono design and consultation to the Tucson community. Started in September of 2010, 3rd Floor Studio members have worked on several projects including: a playground, a schoolyard garden, part of Tumamoc Hill, a community garden and an ADA accessible backyard. See more details here

2017-18 ASLA Officers

President - Amy Webb - amywebb@email.arizona.edu

Vice President - Jenny Moscato - jsmoscato@email.arizona.edu

Secretary - Angel Zhang - yuhengzhang@email.arizona.edu

Treasurer - Sol Kohen - sol@email.arizona.edu

Outreach Coordinator - Jon Choi - jonchoi238@email.arizona.edu

Studio Manager - Brad Kindler  - bkindler@email.arizona.edu

2015-16 ASLA Officers

President - Daniel Martin - dmartin11@email.arizona.edu

Vice President - Gabby Jehle - gabrielle.jehle@gmail.com

Secretary - Britian Ogle - britainogle@email.arizona.edu

Treasurer - Austin Kremer - austinkremer@gmail.com

2014-15 ASLA Officers

President - Janelle Lotzgesell - janelle.lotzgesell@email.arizona.edu

Vice President - Erik Schmahl - erikschmahl@email.arizona.edu

Secretary - Lee Eubank - lmeubank@email.arizona.edu

Treasurer - Jon Marenfeld - jmarenfeld@email.arizona.edu

Studio Manager - Ryan Furcini - rfurcini@email.arizona.edu

3rd Floor Studio Outreach Coordinators

Mashal Alammar - alammar@email.arizona.edu

Lee Eubank - lmeubank@email.arizona.edu

2013-14 ASLA Officers

President - Bri Lehman bri.lehman@gmail.com

Vice-President - Katie Laughlin klaughlin@email.arizona.edu

Treasurer - Janelle Lotzgesell janelle.lotzgesell@email.arizona.edu

Secretary - Malorie Gamboa mrgamboa@email.arizona.edu

Studio Manager - Bri Lehman bri.lehman@gmail.com

2012-13 ASLA Officers

President - Daniel Morgan danielmorgan@email.arizona.ed

Vice-President - Jason Denholm jdenholm@email.arizona.edu