WRGP Pricing for CAPLA Master's Programs

Get Arizona Resident Tuition

For CAPLA Master's Students from Qualifying Western States

WRGP Pricing Now Available

Save an average of $20,000 per year in tuition!*

Residents of the 16 participating Western Regional Graduate Program (WRGP) states and territories who are accepted may enroll in any of the College of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture's four participating master's programs and pay Arizona resident tuition rates:

WRGP Arizona resident tuition pricing does not include fees, which are not discounted through WRGP.

To be eligible, students must be admitted and enroll in a participating program, maintain residency in a participating WRGP state and maintain a GPA of 3.0 or higher. There may be additional CAPLA eligibility requirements, as well.

* Tuition savings according to the WRGP graduate education savings finder, using 2019-20 University of Arizona tuition.

Qualifying Western states for WRGP pricing

Get Started!

Learn more about eligible graduate programs and talk with a recruiting specialist by calling 520-621-9819 or completing this form:


Participating CAPLA Master's Programs

Master of Architecture

Our NAAB-accredited professional architecture degree places an emphasis on critical practice and sustainable design honed by the poetics of place.

Master of Science in Architecture

With seven different options of study, our post-graduate architecture degree program is devoted to applied research in the built environment.



Master of Landscape Architecture

Our LAAB-accredited, STEM-designated landscape architecture degree prepares students for the practice of landscape architecture and engages them in applied scholarship.

Master of Science in Urban Planning

Our PAB-accredited professional degree program emphasizes sustainable urban and regional planning through a multidisciplinary learning experience.

WRGP Eligible States and Territories

  • Alaska
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Guam
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • Republic of Marshall Islands
  • Republic of Palau
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming
  • CW of N. Mariana Islands

Contact Us to Learn More

For additional information, please contact us at capla-grad@arizona.edu.