Are You from the West? Arizona In-State Tuition Pricing for Select CAPLA Master’s Programs Now Available

March 30, 2020
Western Regional Graduate Program
The University of Arizona Master of Architecture, MS Architecture, Master of Landscape Architecture and MS Urban Planning now participate in Western Regional Graduate Program pricing, offering a significant savings to students from qualifying states.
Tucson Mountains at sunset

Beginning Fall 2020, residents of the 15 participating Western Regional Graduate Program (WRGP) states who are accepted may enroll in any of the College of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture’s four participating master’s programs and pay Arizona resident tuition rates—an average savings of $20,000 per year according to the WRGP graduate education savings finder, using 2019-20 UArizona tuition.

Participating CAPLA graduate programs are:

WRGP Arizona resident tuition pricing does not include fees, which are not discounted through WRGP. To be eligible, students must be admitted and enroll in a participating program, maintain residency in a participating WRGP state and maintain a GPA of 3.0 or higher. There may be additional CAPLA eligibility requirements, as well.

Participating WRGP states are:

  • Alaska
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming
  • CW of N. Mariana Islands

For additional information, visit or contact Emilio Romero, graduate student services coordinator, at or 520-621-9189.


Subscribe to The Studio

Sign up for CAPLA's monthly e-newsletter to get the latest news and events, insights from faculty and leadership, profiles of students and alumni and more.

Subscribe Now

Latest CAPLA News, Projects and Profiles

Ladd Keith moderating a break out discussion during the 2024 Southern Arizona Heat Summit

City of Tucson Adopts Comprehensive Heat Action Roadmap with UArizona Collaboration

Collaborative efforts from City of Tucson leadership and staff, community stakeholders, and University of Arizona faculty to address escalating heat challenges have resulted in the adoption of a newly crafted Heat Action Roadmap and Heat Protection Ordinance for city workers and contractors.

Photo of the Quitobaquito, highlighting the pond and the surrounding landscape.

CAPLA Duo Honored with Historic Preservation Award for Quitobaquito Cultural Landscape Report

Gina Chorover, a senior lecturer in Planning and Landscape Architecture and faculty chair of the Heritage Conservation certificate program, and Teresa DeKoker, an alumna of the Master of Landscape Architecture program, were recognized for their comprehensive analysis of the Quitobaquito landscape within Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument with a Tucson - Pima County Historical Commission Historic Preservation Award in May.